Jothisha Sri Lanka
   Home      Five Kelaniya University Students Arrested For Ragging
 Rising Pune Supergiants kept alive their slim hopes of qualifying for the playoffs with a resounding seven-wicket win over Delhi Daredevils on Thursday night.

Chasing a target of 163, Rahane stroked an unbeaten 63 as RPS crossed the line with five balls to spare making 166 for three.

Khawaja (30) laid the foundation with a breezy opening stand of 59 with Rahane who hit seven boundaries including the winning boundary.

Dhoni (27) and Thisara (14 not out) smashed a couple of sixes to blow away Delhi's chances of clawing back into the game.

Some lusty hitting from Braithwaithe and Negi lifted Delhi Daredevils to 162-7 after being put into bat.

Another one goes down as Yadav perishes. DD 143-7, 17.5 overs.

J Yadav run out 1 (3b)

Delhi skipper Duminy is run out. DD 138-6, 17 overs.

JP Duminy run out 34 (32b 1x4)

Braithwaite's cameo comes to an end after smashing three sixes. DD 137-5, 16.5 overs.

Carlos Brathwaite c Perera b Boland 20 (8b 3x6)

Murugan Ashwin goes for 18 as Braithwaite hammers two massive sixes. DD 130-4, 16 overs.

Bhatia strikes as Billings perishes. DD 110-4, 14.4 overs.

Sam Billings c Rahane b Bhatia 24 (15b 1x4 2x6)

Billings turns it on slamming two consecutive sixes off Ashwin. DD 101-3, 13 overs.

Bhatia has struck to remove Nair with Thisara taking a superb catch. DD 65-3, 9.4 overs.

Karun Nair c Perera b Bhatia 32 (23b 5x4)

Boland has struck in the last over of Powerplay as Samson chips to midwicket. DD 48-2, 6 overs.

Sanju Samson c R Ashwin b Boland 20 (17b 3x4)

Dinda has struck a deadly blow rattling the in-form Pant who swings and misses. DD 13-1, 2.4 overs.

Rishabh Pant b Dinda 2 (8b)

Samson opens his account with a couple of boundaries off Thisara off a thick edge to third man and an exquisite flick to midwicket. DD 11-0, 2 overs.

Duminy is leading Delhi Daredevils who have been put into bat by Dhoni's Rising Pune Supergiants.

DD: Sam Billings, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, JP Duminy, Pawan Negi, Carlos Brathwaite, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Imran Tahir.

RPS: Ajinkya Rahane, Saurabh Tiwary, Usman Khawaja, George Bailey, MS Dhoni, Thisara Perera, Rajat Bhatia, Scott Boland, R Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, M Ashwin